top of page

Blog 30.


This week in ISM I had a working session with my mentor in figuring out the revisions I needed to complete as of now in regards to my final product. After printing out a copy of my campaign I was able to notice minor errors or changes I thought would make the presentation better. In addition, my mentor had some suggestions on certain topics such as keeping my live event as “Jacques Penne” instead of the more generic name of “Fresh Face.” I had to redesign a sample advertisement as well as find different images that I felt would incorporate the sense of cultural diversity in my storyboard for the Fenty Frames commercial aspect of my campaign. In addition to this, we worked together to position a collage of images for my Look, Tone, and Feel page and decided to take my background research slide out completely. When reviewing my mentor evaluation of student form, I was pleased to see that my mentor ranked me highly. However, I learned that I could improve in the areas of using constructive criticism and seeking mentor advice by asking for feedback on my work more frequently and being proactive in thinking about what I can be doing next.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page