top of page

Blog 23.

This week in ISM I ensured my mentor log was up to date with accurate descriptions, completed my self evaluation for the original work completion speech, and completed my eighth research assessment on the 2018 Super Bowl advertisement viewed most successful by many. I learned that the Tide advertisements with the creative positioning of “Is every ad a Tide ad?” truly worked in their favor. They were able to capture the attention of billions of watchers and have them think about their ad even when it wasn’t on the television screen. In addition, they strategically placed shorter ads in order to have one for each quarter of the game. As far as the evaluation of my speech, I learned that I want to set the main two goals to improve my eye contact and memorize a few more of the definitions listed within my presentation in order to further showcase my knowledge and better reach my audience. I do feel as though I have both a strong opening and conclusion for my speech, and look forward to adding even more information to include as I begin to work on my final product. This week I plan to dive into developing the beginning stages of my campaign on InDesign.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page