top of page

Blog 21.

This week in ISM I met with my mentor to discuss what our next steps should be now that the Original Work and Research Showcase has passed. After catching up as we talked about my process in college decisions and the rest of my school year, she suggested that I look into what design programs I would have access to on the computers at the school as she uses the InDesign software for a majority of her projects that have an official appearance. She also advised me to begin collecting “swipes” or images from a variety of different sources that I feel coincide with the purpose of my campaign. The only matter left for me to decide is if I feel as though my final product will be complete with solely the marketing campaign or if I will need to add an additional component. During my mentor visit I was also given the opportunity to sit in on the last half of a meeting that had to deal with the planning and brainstorming of new video concepts that should be utilized for the upcoming season. It was a neat experience to see how the creative content comes about first hand and the variety of guidelines the professionals must consider when implementing new ideas for different occasions.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page