top of page

Blog 25.


This week in ISM I did not have a mentor visit due to a busy work week for my mentor. Although this was unfortunate, I was determined to still get work done for my final product. I put together my product log and then begin to search the internet for different tools to assist me in gaining more knowledge regarding the InDesign computer program. I found various articles and informative YouTube videos that demonstrate step-by-step tutorials on how to work a variety of different functions within the software. In addition, I read more about many visual techniques and strategies most commonly used by art directors in the marketing field such as a “lock up” for different word placements and how to better structure my presentation so that it comes across as more professional and appealing simultaneously. I looked up the psychological effects of colors to determine which ones would be best for me to utilize and even looked at the social media platforms for the clothing store I work for, American Eagle Outfitters, to gather some valuable swipes for my campaign. Next week I plan to discuss with my mentor the progress I have made on my presentation thus far in order to make constant improvements on it based from her advice.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page