top of page

Blog 22.

This week in ISM I prepared for my original work speech I was required to present in front of my peers. The objective was to discuss everything I have been able to accomplish in ISM so far with an emphasis on my interviews, secondary research, mentorship, and original work. The expectation for the time limit was twelve to fifteen minutes, which is definitely much longer than I have ever had to present on my own before! Although I was nervous, I was able to deliver a speech my classmates described as quite impressive. Coach Goff encouraged me to not think about it as public speaking, but instead as though I am telling a story regarding something I am passionate about. In addition to my speech, I reached out to my mentor to put the final touches on her biography page for my digital portfolio and display board. I also completed my seventh research assessment which was quite interesting as I learned about sonic branding. Mrs. Steckel recommended this article to me and I was intrigued to discover it discussed the use of a song, sound, or melody to reinforce a brand’s image. This article inspired me to determine if I should implement an audio logo into my marketing campaign for JCPenney.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page