top of page

Blog 26.


This week in ISM I faced my first major road block as I realized InDesign is fairly challenging to learn as a new user who is attempting to teach myself. It took me nearly an hour to figure out tasks and functions I felt should have been basic, yet some aspects of the software are completely foreign to me. Because of this, I learned I am going to have to take some time to do a lot more research in order to better familiarize myself with various functions and methods. Despite the challenges, I do feel as though the process of teaching myself a new program is a wonderful skill to practice and I am grateful to experience this during ISM. It will make presenting my final product at the end of the year that much better. In addition to this, I also did a weekly research assessment on the rise of self care applications. The article I read focused on getting across the message of what exactly self care apps are as well as how marketers are beginning to recognize this trend and must advance cautiously. This is because individuality and physical and mental well-being are supported by this growing category of applications.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page