top of page

Blog 19.

This week in ISM I met with my mentor in order to discuss the major revisions she added to my original work in order for it to be research showcase quality. I learned a lot of simple fixes and tricks that I am surprised I did not realize myself, however I can definitely see how they help tremendously in the marketing field. For instance, in my original work I created a potential partnership between JCPenney and Soul Cycle because the idea was trendy and relevant in today’s society. After more consideration, my mentor explained to me the importance of truly thinking about who the typical JCPenney customer is and what will appeal to them. Though Soul Cycle is the latest fad, it is also extremely expensive. From a marketing standpoint is fair to assume that most individuals who prefer to shop at JCPenney are not looking to spend hundreds of dollars per year on workout sessions. This led to us instead developing a cause-related campaign with the YMCA which is beneficial because many millennials enjoy serving a good cause and it better aligns with the target market. In addition to this, Mrs. Steckel taught me about more strategic ways to order and structure my concepts and research in order for my overall plan to have a more logical flow.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page