top of page

Blog 17.

Over the course of winter break I completed my original work for ISM. In total, I spent over ten hours within the two weeks putting together my plan for my spring marketing campaign for JCPenney. The purpose of my original work was to develop a plan that will be easy to utilize in my final product that will consist of an entire 2018 spring campaign for JCPenney. My original work will provide me with structure and a framework to follow when developing my official campaign. Social media platforms such as Instagram and YouTube for content inspiration, advertising trade publication sites such as Adweek for statistics and background information, Canva for creating original advertisement samples, and my mentor’s advice on various steps I should take all helped me significantly in the outcome of my original work. I used higher level thinking skills in the creation of my original work by synthesizing ideas relevant to creative content marketing that I have concluded from both my own research as well as experiences I have gained through my mentorship such as sitting in on social meetings, listening first hand to professionals discussing how to shoot for a video, and even helping to generate copy for the tweets coming directly from the official JCPenney Twitter account. In addition to completing my original work I also updated my digital and physical research portfolio as well as an assessment for my original work.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page