top of page

Blog 15.

This week in ISM I worked more on developing my original work. After my second mentor visit, I learned of a few more components she suggested I should consider adding to my 2018 Spring campaign such as different strategies including exclusive merchandising opportunities, meetup opportunities, partnerships, and even contests as activations for marketing. I am in the process of coming up with a catchy yet relevant campaign handle as well as writing the description for my overall goal. In addition, I am continuing to brainstorm exactly how I want my campaign proposal to be structured and the true message I desire to get across to consumers. I accompanied Ms. Steckel to a meeting in which I actually discovered what a majority of the social media team at the JCPenney headquarters was responsible for as they were preparing to present this information for the head team. It was interesting to hear their different takes on social media platforms and how to most effectively display the brand in a manner specific to each one. For example, the company’s Pinterest posts look much different when compared to Twitter posts as Pinterest is centered around planning and inspiration while Twitter solely focuses on what is happening in the present moment. I realized I am only in the beginning stages of my ISM journey as I prepare for my third mentor visit, finish mailing off my research showcase invitations, and completely change the style of my digital portfolio.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page