top of page

The Journey Begins

My first two weeks in ISM have already been crazy as I’ve decided to make changes to my topic of study three different times! Yes, the changes might have been minor, but they still took place. My first day of walking into the ISM class my introduction went a little something like, “Hi, my name is Kynnedi and I’m interested in studying marketing.” Even then, I knew this subject was much too broad. I began to narrow down my interest into what I thought would be public relations. However, as I begin to start on week three I think I’ve found a new favorite: promotional management. I discovered this field as I searched the government’s official career outlook website. I then became fascinated with the idea of being able to oversee and critique different promotional or marketing strategies. I was successful in finding an area of focus that I feel will be perfect for me to study. Next week, I’ll need to work on getting a solid contact list of professionals in my field to interview as well as putting some of the finishing touches on the theme of my digital portfolio. I still want to learn what truly differentiates a promotional manager from a marketing director a career with a similar title and responsibilities.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page