top of page

Blog 12.

This week in ISM I worked on finalizing my research speech to present in front of my class as gradual preparation towards my speech on final showcase night. It was slightly overwhelming as I have never had to give a speech ranging from eight to ten minutes. I have decided to discuss exactly what I have learned so far from my research, how I plan to use it in my original work, and how I made the decision on who to select as my mentor. In addition to the time limit requirement, I also have to get accustomed to presenting alongside a visual aid that is entertaining and beneficial rather than being boring, distracting, or simply listing repetitive facts. I made it a personal goal to make my visual aid stand out as something creative and appealing to look at, especially since my topic of study is creative content management. Although the thought of speaking in front of my classmates for that long is slightly nerve wracking, I don't think it will be too difficult because I am discussing what I have accomplished so far rather than have to stress about memorization. I also planned the setup of my display board and set up my first mentor visit for next week as her background check was approved.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page