top of page

Blog 10.

This week in ISM I selected Christina Steckel, the creative content manager at JCPenney Headquarters, to be my mentor! I am extremely excited to begin working with her as she already informed me that there a several sets and projects she would love for me to be a part of. As of now, I am in the process of awaiting for the background check to be completed so I can have my first official mentor visit on Wednesday, November 15 to witness first-hand a social video being shot in the studio of the Headquarters. In addition to this, I have been thinking of ideas for my original work proposal for this year. I believe I would like to use the skills I gain from my mentorship as well as the knowledge I pull from my own research to put together a promotional campaign utilizing social media, print for a t-shirt company I design that is geared towards empowering my generation. I will find someone who excels in artistic capabilities to assist me in designing the t-shirts themselves as I come up with the messages and how the product will be promoted. Though I have a lot of work ahead of me in determining the execution, I feel as though it is a great way to mix creative aspects in with the overarching purpose to bring ab advertisements, and collaborations with influencers to bring about encouragement and happiness to the current state of our nation.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page