top of page

Blog 8.


This week in ISM I sat down and analyzed my six interviews to determine which individuals I think would be best to request mentorship under. As I narrowed it down between two people, I realized that I need to do more research between corporate partnerships versus marketing for a specific company in order to determine which one I truly want to gain real world experience on for the duration of this year. Once I make that decision, the choice for my mentor will be much clearer. In addition to this, I also finished preparing for the University of North Texas field trip on October 25 by scheduling my final course selections and emailing the appropriate professors. I chose Marketing Foundations, Consumer Behavior, and Apparel Advertisement and Design. Though a few of those classes are technically for students in their junior year, I believe going through the motions of a typical day in college geared towards a potential major of mine will be quite beneficial. I also think the experience of being completely independent in a new environment will be a great learning moment that will help prepare me for the next chapter of my life in the near future. I am excited to continue my research on my ISM journey!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page