top of page

Blog 3.


This week in ISM I worked on perfecting my resume in order to utilize it at future informational interviews and a variety of other events such as college admission interviews in the near future. In my opinion, the part I found the most difficult was condensing all of my information to one page. However, I really enjoyed putting it together and finding the right balance between a professional look that still allows for my personality to shine through. As I continued my search to find professionals willing to connect and agree to an interview, I realized it was becoming an increasingly difficult task. It can be quite disheartening to send a LinkedIn message only to get a “Read” notification followed by no response. Despite this occurring, I never got discouraged. It inspired me to broaden my search of potential professionals. I began reaching out to people other than marketing managers such as those in charge of sponsorships and media communication . Because of this, I connected (in less than 24 hours) with an individual who is over the corporate partnerships of the Dallas Wings. Although this did not immediately come to mind in my initial search process, it definitely sounds like a potential career that I would love to gain more insight on.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page