top of page

Making Connections

This week in ISM I made my contact list my focal point. My task was to locate a minimum of twenty five professional contacts in my interested field of study in order to not only get ideas for who I could conduct an informational interview with, but also to begin building my social network. I made a variety of great connections via LinkedIn and even went through the process of setting up my very first interview. I must admit it was slightly intimidating, but I am proud of what I have accomplished so far! In addition to this, I also had to brainstorm and come up with at least 15 questions that I truly wanted to learn the answers to regarding my profession. Although it seemed simple at first, it was a very beneficial assignment because it allowed me to narrow down on what I'd love to gain more insight on in the role of a promotional/marketing manager. Slowly but surely I'm adding extra features to my digital portfolio and I'm thrilled to see all that it will become once the year comes to an end. My research assessment this week had to deal with digging deep and analyzing all the skills that come along with my potential future career and why they are important. I made sure to make a mental note of which ones I believe I already encompass and those which I feel like I need to improve. I look forward to learning more as I begin to set up the rest of my informational interviews.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page